Coffee, Cake and Crochet

Phew what a day – lovely but so busy. Seven zany crafters from Cardiff preceded by a kindly husband from Newport collecting extra yarn for his dearly beloved, plus two overnight sales has made quite a dent in my stock including some scrummy yarn I had set aside for me.

At least I have some space for those Caron cakes coming any day now. But then someone needed some gorgeous Alize to finish a sweater which I didn’t have – so quick visit to the online shop and now 10kgs of gorgeous Alize (very colourful) on the way, plus new yarn from Ice – gumball 🤔🤔🤔

Mo is making some slippers to demonstrate gorgeous new German wool ideal for felting – watch out for pics here later.

New daytime group starts tomorrow with more local ladies.

The past week on my needles and hooks:

Aran sweater for handsome two year old. Pink and teal rug for granddaughters bedroom from T shirt yarn oh boy did that hurt my hands, wrists and shoulders!!!
Now I have to knuckle down and crochet this blessed cardi for mother in silk or I will never hear the end of it. One of these days I am going to make something really nice for myself.
Then of course, there’s that Demelza blanket, Easter bunny, two adult sweaters and Childs hat to crack on with.
Wish I could Knit with my hands and toes simultaneously ☺️☺️☺️

It’s late and I am pooped so got to get some kip.

Harri put your dog coat pics up for people to see. Xxxx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

